If you miss one or several trips in mileage log, then the reason behind is usually one of these.
If more cars have been added, then the option to switch between the cars is available. When selecting which car to use, only data for the selected car will be displayed, since each car has its own individual mileage account.
For example, when switching from Car A to Car B, it is only possible to see data from Car B, which may make it seem like all data from Car A has been deleted or gone missing.
If it is experienced that trips have disappeared or similar, one should check if it is because the accounts are used from one of the other cars. This can be checked as follows:
- Sign in to the Mileage Book homepage
- Choose Book
- Choose which car you would like to use
- Click Apply
- Open Mileage Book app
- Choose Book
- Click the car brand at the top left side
- Choose which car you want to use
- Click Done
The chosen period, shows the data from that given period.
In this example, the period is set to 1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017. The trips driven within this period, will be shown.
If the period was set to 01-01-2016 - 31-12-2016, then the trips driven within the year of 2017, would not be shown, which could make it may look like these trips have disappeared.
That is why it is important that you have chosen the desired period.
Under the Book section in Mileage Book app, make sure you have chosen the desired period. To switch between the periods, either swipe left or right, or use the arrows on the top right and left
Your trips will now be synchronized to the Mileage Book server and you will now be able to see your trips on the Mileage Book website.
If none of the above solutions helped, please contact our support department via mail.
Article is closed for comments.