Available to subscription: Fleet Management
User role: Fleetmanager
How to remove an asset from the fleet
When an asset should no longer be used, you set it to inactive and clean up maintenance and tasks, so no new tasks are created for it. Nothing is deleted, so the history is kept.
1. Set the asset to inactive
1. Select Asset in the menu on the left, and click Assets.
2. Find and select the asset in the list.
3. Set Status to Inactive under Status in Mileage Book on the Master Data tab.
4. Click Save.
2. Remove the tracking device
If the asset has a tracking device, remove it on the Monitoring tab, and take it physically off the asset so it can be reused.
3. Remove the asset from maintenance templates
Go to Asset > Maintenance, and remove the asset from the maintenance templates it is part of.
4. Cancel planned tasks
1. Go to Asset > Tasks.
2. Set the date filter far into the future, so you can see all planned tasks for the asset.
3. Click the pencil next to the task, and select the status Cancelled. The change is saved automatically.