Create booking, Edit booking, delete booking and generally manage your bookings of your company's fleet vehicles easily and quickly via Mileage Book's booking module. If you book through Outlook instead, you must create bookings there instead.
- You will find Booking under Fleet Vehicles > Booking.
- You can select a day, a period (week or month) in the small calendar.
- You can search for vehicles and select vehicles in the list on the left.
Toolbar
- Create a booking by clicking on the text "Create booking" - it turns green when you move your mouse over the icon.
- Create a booking by right-clicking on a time on the calendar you want to book.
- Filter vehicles in the top blue bar.
- Change the calendar view by choosing between day, week, month, year or list format.
- Change the calendar view by checking the following white boxes.
Booking details
When creating a booking, you must specify who, when, purpose, note and booking name. Tap the calendar icon to select a date and the clock icon to select a time.
When choosing a vehicle, it is important to choose whether you only want to see a "Recommended" vehicle or "All".
You can switch between these at the top of the select vehicle page.
Simply select the vehicle you want to book and press ok to confirm the vehicle selection.
If you choose to book a vehicle that is not recommended or pre-selected as a priority vehicle, you must justify why you want to book a vehicle that is not recommended before you can press "Save". See image below.
Delete or Edit a Booking
Editing a Booking
To edit a booking, simply right-click on your booking in the calendar and select edit.
Editing a Booking
If a booking has already started, you can only edit the end time.
Simply left-click or right-click on your booking, and you will be able to edit it. Once the end time has been adjusted, you can create a new booking if needed.
Booking a Vehicle Currently in Use by Another User
If a vehicle is booked by another user, you cannot book the vehicle until the existing booking has been edited or ended by that user.
The same applies if the booking is in your name and another user needs the vehicle. In that case, you must end your booking before the other user can create their own booking.
Deleting a Booking
It is not possible to delete bookings that:
- Have passed their start time
- Are in the past
These bookings can only be ended or adjusted by editing the end time.
To delete a booking, simply left-click or right-click on the booking in the web browser and select Delete.
If the Delete option is not available, it means that the start time of your booking has already begun or has been exceeded. In this case, you can only edit the booking to end earlier than originally planned.