- Start by signing in to the Mileage Book Approval app
- Select the mileage report you wish to approve/reject. You can get a full overview of all trips by clicking the > symbol in the top right corner of the report next to the connection symbols.
- You can chose to reject a single trip from the employee under the map details.
- If you select a trip, you will find a map-icon in the right corner. If the trip is registered via GPS, you can see the route (does not apply to Android).
- In the top right corner you may see an icon looking like this '', This is the 60-day-rule summary for the given trip. Note, it will only be visible if it is a trip from/to the driver's home address and if the 60-day-rule is enabled in the company account.
- If you chose to reject either a single trip or a full report of trips, it is mandatory to add a reason for why it was rejected.
- To approve/reject a complete mileage report, return to the report overview, by pressing the back-arrow in the top left corner. Here you have the Approve or Reject options located at the bottom of the screen for each report. In both cases, the employee will receive an email with the approved or rejected trips are attached.
- The approved mileage log has now been sent to the accounting department, and as a manager you won't have to do anything else.